And the title of the new Kat book will be…

I know I’ve been dropping hints for ages about a new book (and possible series) that I’ve been working on. I must say, you guys have been so incredibly sweet and patient, waiting for me to be ready to reveal the title, release date and other details.

And, you see, I wanted to reveal them in some super cool way. After all, everyone seemed to enjoy breaking the code that revealed the title for CROSS MY HEART AND HOPE TO SPY and solving the crossword puzzle to find out GG3 was going to be DON’T JUDGE A GIRL BY HER COVER.

I had incredibly high hopes for this one, but I’m sorry to say that I just could never make anything work. There was talk of a scavenger hunt or having to unravel a massive criminal conspiracy by following clues, but now the title is creeping up all sorts of places and I think it’s time to just come right out and tell you.

So I’m going to do that now.

I’m very proud to introduce the world to…

HEIST SOCIETY



When Katarina Bishop was three, her parents took her on a trip to the Louvre…to case it. For her seventh birthday, Katarina and her Uncle Eddie traveled to Austria…to steal the crown jewels. When Kat turned fifteen, she planned a con of her own—scamming her way into the best boarding school in the country, determined to leave the family business behind. Unfortunately, leaving “the life” for a normal life proves harder than she’d expected.


Soon, Kat’s friend and former co-conspirator, Hale, appears out of nowhere to bring Kat back into the world she tried so hard to escape. But he has a good reason: a powerful mobster has been robbed of his priceless art collection and wants to retrieve it. Only a master thief could have pulled this job, and Kat’s father isn’t just on the suspect list, he is the list. Caught between Interpol and a far more deadly enemy, Kat’s dad needs her help.


For Kat, there is only one solution: track down the paintings and steal them back. So what if it’s a spectacularly impossible job? She’s got two weeks, a teenage crew, and hopefully just enough talent to pull off the biggest heist in her family’s history–and, with any luck, steal her life back along the way.

In stores everywhere February 9, 2010

We don’t have a cover yet, but just as soon as I do I promise I won’t hesitate to share.

Have a great weekend, everybody!

-Ally

PS: don’t forget, if you’ve been dying to talk about DON’T JUDGE A GIRL BY HER COVER with other people who have read it–including me!–then you should plan on attending our live chat on Sunday at 5:00 eastern (4:00 central, 3:00 mountain, 2:00 pacific, etc).

To chat you will need to go to this web address (http://www.chatzy.com/870500064838). The password (which won’t work until a few minutes before time to begin) will be ABBY.

Speak Your Mind

*

Do you have a comment avatar? If not, signup for a free Gravatar account to create one!